Neb. Newspapers

The following list of newspapers are alphabetize by county, then by city within that county, and then the “name of the newspaper” followed by a link for that newspaper.

This listing is not fully complete as there are small hometown newspapers that may not be on this list. If there is any newspapers that contain information that can be used in genealogical research please let us know and we will add them to this list.

 

Adams county
Hastings    “Hastings Tribune”    http://www.hastingstribune.com/

Antelope county
Clearwater       “Clearwater Record-Ewing News”
http://www.nelighnews.comclearwater_ewing/
Elgin           “Review”        http://www.elginreview.com/
Neligh        “News and Leader”        http://www.nelighnews.com/
Orchard     “The Orchard News/Antelope County News
http://www.myantelopecountynews.com/

Boone county
Albion             “Albion News”        http://www.albionnewsonline.com/
Petersburg     “Petersburg Press”
http://www.albionnewsonline.com/category/petersburg-press/
St. Edward     “St. Edward Advance”

Box Butte county
Alliance           “Alliance Times-Herald”      http://alliancetimes.com/
Hemingford     “Hemingford Ledger”      http://www.starherald.com/hemingford/

Brown county
Ainsworth        “Ainsworth Star-Journal” http://www.ainsworthnews.com/
Valentine         “Valentine Midland News”
http://www.ainsworthnews.com/index.php/news/valentine-midland-news

Buffalo county
Elm creek      “The Beacon-Observer”
Gibbon           “Gibbon Reporter”
http://www.clipperpubco.com/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=8
Kearney          “Kearney Daily Hub”     http://www.kearneyhub.com/
Ravenna         “Ravenna News”      http://www.theravennanews.com/
Shelton           “Shelton Clipper”

Burt county
Oakland          “Oakland Independent”      http://www.enterprisepub.com/burtcounty/
Tekamah         “Plaindealer”      http://www.midwestmessenger.com/burt_county/
Tekamah         “Midwest Messenger” http://www.midwestmessenger.com/

Butler county
David City           “David City Banner-Press” http://columbustelegram.com/banner-press/

Cass county
Plattsmouth          “Plattsmouth Journal”     http://fremonttribune.com/cass-news/

Cedar county
Hartington           “Cedar County News”      http://www.hartington.net/

Chase county
Imperial          “Imperial Republican” http://www.imperialrepublican.com/
Wauneta        “The Wauneta Breeze”     http://www.waunetanebraska.com/

Cheyenne county
Sidney          “Sidney Sun Telegraph”      http://www.suntelegraph.com/

Cherry county
Valentine       “Valentine Midland News”
http://www.ainsworthnews.com/index.php/news/valentine-midland-news

Clay county
Sutton           “Clay County News”      http://www.theclaycountynews.com/

Cuming county
Beemer          “Beemer Times”
Wisner            “Wisner News – Chronicle”    http://www.wpnews.com/wisner_news/
West Point     “West Point News”       http://www.wpnews.com/

Custer county
Arnold               “Arnold Sentinel”      http://arnoldne.org/newspaper
Broken Bow     “Custer County Chief” http://www.custercountychief.com/

Dakota county
South Sioux City        “Dakota County Star”
http://www.enterprisepub.com/dakotacountystar/

Dawes county
Chadron            “Chadron Record”
http://rapidcityjournal.com/news/local/communities/chadron/

Dawson county
Cozad              “Tri-City Tribune”     http://www.tricitytrib.com/
Gothenburg      “Gothenburg Times”    http://www.gothenburgtimes.com/
Lexington          “Lexington Clipper-Herald”      http://lexch.com/

Dodge county
Fremont            “Fremont Tribune”      http://fremonttribune.com/
North Bend       “North Bend Eagle”      http://www.northbendeagle.com/

Douglas county
Elkhorn            “Douglas County Post-Gazette” http://www.dcpostgazette.com/
Omaha            “Omaha-World Herald”      http://www.omaha.com/
                        official link   “Omaha-World Herald”   http://theomahastar.com/
Ralston           “Ralston Recorder”     http://www.omaha.com/sarpy/ralston/

Fillmore county
Geneva          “Nebraska Signal”      http://www.thenebraskasignal.com/

Furnas county
Arapahoe         “Arapahoe Public Mirror”     http://arapahoemirror.org/
Cambridge       “Clarion”      http://www.cambridgeclarion.com/

Gage county
Beatrice         “Daily Sun”     http://beatricedailysun.com/
Wymore         “Wymore Arbor State”    http://www.wymorearborstate.com/

Garden county
Oshkosh      “Garden County News” http://www.gardencountynews.com/

Garfield county
Burwell             “Burwell Tribune”      http://www.tribune2000.com/

Hall county
Doniphan           “Doniphan Herald”     http://www.doniphanherald.com/
Grand Island      “Daily Independent”     http://www.theindependent.com/
Wood River        “Wood River Sunbeam”
http://www.clipperpubco.com/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=10

Hamilton county
Aurora        “Aurora News-Register”     http://www.auroranewsregister.com/

Holt county
Atkinson         “Atkinson Graphic”     http://www.atkinsongraphic.com/
O’Neill            “Holt County Independent”    http://www.holtindependent.com/

Jefferson county
Fairbury    “Fairbury Journal-News” http://www.fairburyjournalnews.com/

Johnson county
Tecumseh        “Tecumseh Chieftain” http://www.tecumsehchieftain.com/

Kearney county
Minden           “Minden Courier”     http://www.themindencourier.com/

Knox county
Creighton       “Creighton News”     http://www.creightonnews.com/
Crofton          “Crofton Journal”     http://www.croftonjournal.com/
Niobrara        “Niobrara Tribune”     http://www.niobraratribune.com/

Lancaster county
Hickman        “Hickman Voice News” http://www.voicenewsnebraska.com/
Lincoln           “Lincoln Journal Star”     http://journalstar.com/
Lincoln           “Neighborhood Extra”    http://journalstar.com/niche/neighborhood-extra/
Waverly         “News”     http://www.wahoo-ashland-waverly.com/waverly/

Lincoln county
North Platte        “North Platte Bulletin” http://www.northplattebulletin.com/
North Platte        “Telegraph”     http://www.nptelegraph.com/

Madison county
Madison            “Madison Star-Mail”
Meadow Grove     “Meadow Grove News”
Newman Grove     “Newman Grove Reporter”
Norfolk              “Norfolk Daily News”    http://norfolkdailynews.com/
Tilden                “Tilden Citizen”

Morrill county
Bridgeport            “Bridgeport News-Blade”    http://www.newsblade.com/

Nuckolls county
Superior        “Superior Express”    http://superiorne.com/

Otoe county
Nebraska City         “Nebraska City News Press”    http://www.ncnewspress.com/
Syracuse                “Journal-Democrat”     http://www.journaldemocrat.com/

Pawnee county
Pawnee City          “Pawnee Republican” http://pawneerepublican.com/

Pierce county
Pierce              “Pierce County Leader”
Plainview         “Plainview News”     http://www.theplainviewnews.com/

Platte county
Columbus          “Columbus Telegram”     http://columbustelegram.com/
Humphrey          “Humphrey Democrat”

Polk county
Stromsburg        “Polk County News” http://www.polkcountynewspaper.com/

Red Willow county
McCook         “McCook Daily Gazette” http://www.mccookgazette.com/

Richardson county
Falls City          “Falls City Journal”     http://www.fcjournal.net/

Saline county
Crete            “Crete News”      http://www.cretenews.net/
Friend           “Friend Sentinel”     http://www.sewardindependent.com/friend/
Wilber           “Wilber Republican”      http://www.sewardindependent.com/wilber/

Sarpy county
Bellevue         “Bellevue Leader”      http://www.omaha.com/sarpy/bellevue/
Gretna            “Gretna Breeze”     http://www.omaha.com/sarpy/gretna/
Gretna            “Gretna Guide & News”     http://www.dcpostgazette.com/gretnaguide/
Papillion           “Times”     http://www.omaha.com/sarpy/papillion/

Saunders county
Ashland        “Ashland Gazette”     http://www.wahoo-ashland-waverly.com/
Wahoo           “Wahoo Newspaper”     http://www.wahoo-ashland-waverly.com/

Seward county
Milford            “Milford Times”     http://www.hometownlife.com/news/hometown-milford/
Seward          “Seward County Independent” http://www.sewardindependent.com/

Scotts Bluff county
Gering          “Gering Citizen”     http://www.geringcitizen.com/
Gering         “Gering Courier”      http://www.starherald.com/gering/
Mitchell         “Mitchell Index”      http://www.indexnewspaper.com/
Scottsbluff      “Business Farmer” http://www.thebusinessfarmer.com/v2_main_page.php
Scottsbluff      “Scottsbluff Star-Herald” http://www.starherald.com/

Stanton county
Pilger
Stanton         “Stanton Register”    archived issues are searchable on line at
http://stanton.advantage-preservation.com/     Internet Explorer browser works best.
A website for the current issues was not given.

Thayer county
Hebron         “Hebron Journal-Register” http://www.hebronjournalregister.com/

Thurston county
Pender        “Pender Times”     http://www.penderthurston.com/

Valley county
Ord            “Ord Quiz”     http://www.ordquiz.com/

Washington county
Blair         “Pilot-Tribune & Enterprise” http://www.enterprisepub.com/

Wayne county
Wayne       “Wayne Herald”     http://www.mywaynenews.com/

York county
York         “News Times”      http://www.yorknewstimes.com/